private and group yoga classes

Improve lymphatic circulation

Viparita Karani
Viparita Karani

Improve lymphatic circulation

To end the feeling of heavy legs

There are many causes for the feeling of heaviness in the legs: sitting for a long time, walking, heat... but also relational tensions! Yes! Always this body-mind relationship ­čśë

Obviously, it is always advisable to consult a health professional who will be the only guarantor of a reliable diagnosis and recommendations of adapted care. However, yoga can help improve blood and lymphatic circulation while harmonizing a more peaceful mind.

Inversion postures, where the legs are above the heart, allow for more oxygen and blood to the brain and improve venous return. You don't have to balance on your head to do this! Just putting your legs against a wall (Viparita Karani) is beneficial. The candle posture (Sarvangasana in Sanskrit) is also a little more engaging.

Twisting or compressive postures such as Garudasana, the eagle posture, will help stimulate the flow of lymph by causing a new influx of blood and lymph when the posture is released.

The inversion/compression combination is a delight ­čÖé Flat on your back with your arms by your sides, bring your legs up to 90 degrees and then cross your legs in Garudasana. Change the crossing of the legs after a few minutes.

Finally, slow and deep breathing, from the abdomen to the rib cage, will be a faithful companion to the circulation of body fluids. In hot weather, refreshing breaths such as Chandra bedhana or Sheetali should be preferred.

Take care of yourself,

Namaste
Aude

Private yoga lessons

Private lessons

From 1 to 4 people maximum for this "private" and individualized format.

Company courses

A practice accessible to all to better tame body and mind.

Video programs

A thematic approach to yoga to take care of yourself.

Améliorer la circulation lymphatique

Viparita Karani
Viparita Karani

Améliorer la circulation lymphatique

Pour en finir avec la sensation de jambes lourdes

Nombreuses sont les causes de la sensation de lourdeur au niveau des jambes : la position assise de longue durée, le fait de piétiner, la chaleur…mais aussi les tensions relationnelles ! Eh oui ! Toujours cette relation corps-esprit 😉

Évidemment, il est toujours opportun de consulter un professionnel de santé qui sera le seul garant d’un diagnostic fiable et de recommandations de soins adaptés. Pour autant, le yoga peut aider à améliorer la circulation sanguine et lymphatique tout en harmonisant un mental plus paisible.

Les postures d’inversions, où les jambes sont au dessus du coeur, permettent de fournir plus d’oxygène et de sang au cerveau et améliorent le retour veineux. Nul besoin de se mettre en équilibre sur la tête pour cela ! Rien que le fait de poser ses jambes contre un mur ( Viparita Karani) est bénéfique. La posture de la chandelle ( Sarvangasana en sanskrit) un peu plus engageante l’est aussi.

Les postures en torsion ou en compression comme Garudasana, la posture de l’aigle, vont aider à stimuler le flux de la lymphe en provoquant une arrivée nouvelle de sang et de lymphe au relâchement de la posture.

La combinaison inversion/compression est un délice 🙂 À plat dos, les bras le long du buste, monter les jambes à 90° puis crocheter les jambes en Garudasana. Changer le croisement des jambes après quelques minutes.

Enfin, la respiration lente et profonde, de l’abdomen à la cage thoracique, représentera un compagnon fidèle à la circulation des fluides corporels. En période de forte chaleur, les respirations rafraichissantes comme Chandra bedhana ou Sheetali seront à privilégier.

Prenez soin de vous,

Namaste
Aude

Cours particuliers de Yoga

Cours particuliers

De 1 à 4 personnes maximum pour ce format "privé" et individualisé.

Cours en entreprise

Une pratique accesible à tous pour mieux apprivoiser corps et esprit.

Programmes vidéo

Une approche du yoga par thématiques pour prendre soin de soi.